Calvin Harris – Slide (Single Review)

I never thought a day would come that I would say “I like the new Calvin Harris song”. It kind of freaks me out a bit. Although, the reason I like the new track, “Slide” from the British producer is because of the contradicting yet perfectly fitting collaboration of Frank Ocean and the ever popularising Migos.

chslide

From the beginning with the cool slow keys, festival like synths, Summer vibe claps, I knew it would be another typical radio-friendly track. However, Frank’s moody vocals over the breezy House and simple production is a treat. Even when Quavo takes over the vocal duties, his short auto-tuned verse and quick triplet-flow from Offset add a nice contradiction to the regular radio hit.

In overall, I was quite surprised by the “Slide”. It didn’t sound like either of the vocalists had any trouble jumping on the beat and do what they do. My only complaint is WHERE THE FUCK IS TAKEOFF.

One thought on “Calvin Harris – Slide (Single Review)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

